Quote

“Sometimes the …

“Sometimes the one who is running from the Life/Death/Life nature insists on thinking of love as a boon only. Yet love in its fullest form is a series of deaths and rebirths. We let go of one phase, one aspect of love, and enter another. Passion dies and is brought back. Pain is chased away and surfaces another time. To love means to embrace and at the same time to withstand many endings, and many many beginnings- all in the same relationship.”

Clarissa Pinkola EstésWomen Who Run With the Wolves: Myths and Stories of the Wild Woman Archetype

Been looking for my copy of this book that’s undoubtedly been hidden away in one of these boxes…Eventually, I’ll come across it. I just hope that when I do, I won’t feel so strongly about this passage I’ve quoted. 

Some thing about this seems to suggest that relationships are all about perspective. Surely this is not the case, right? Relationships are work, love is work. So is the only work necessary improving one’s outlook? 

Sleepless, again. Reading here and there, working. Quietly writing about places for print…because a book seems like the perfect challenge. In a few hours I’ll be at the office wondering where my night went. I wish I could say it took a detour to Italy but honestly,I just watched an ungodly load of news…and thought about how insular we are in these parts.

 

One thought on ““Sometimes the …

Leave a Reply

