March Sunsets.

Sunsets, 2013.

March, you have been immensely life-giving. You’ve shattered many of my illusions and taught me to be brave in the face of adversity. You’ve rallied me on and said ‘why not’ when most people were likely to not even understand the ‘why.’

Now I’m here and the future is a good night’s sleep away. I cannot wait for it to come, as usual, but I’m also happy to savor the present.

My family and I journey to Laguna tomorrow to visit churches. I’m nursing a fever and a sore throat but I’m looking forward to the fresh air and the wonderful company of my nearest and dearest.

Holy Week, apart from Church traditions and obligations, has always meant family time so whether we end up watching re-runs of shows or actually heading out, it’s always exciting.

Leave a Reply

