Sunsets and scarves.

sunsetsYesterday’s sunset along Santolan road captured all of my current feelings. The city appeared to be burning–an apt way to imagine the Battle of Manila that took place in 1945. But research aside, and no matter how heavy reading about war always is, it’s when we lose people that things become very real.

Wore my Cambodian scarf yesterday to celebrate cameraman Egay Navarro’s life. Today, I’m attending another wake–thinking again about what it means to live, what it means to be a father or a mother, a son or a daughter, or a friend.

scarves.

3 thoughts on “Sunsets and scarves.

  1. that’s not a fire truck is it? now I do feel silly, where I live and the shaddows in play.. my eyes assumed it was a fire truck only when I looked again and saw the other vehicle across the street did I understand. lol

    • Hahaha, thank you very much for the sweet responses. Don’t worry, this is far from silly. Seeing something else in another’s work is also part reason why I keep this blog.🙂 Your observations are most welcome. Please keep them coming.

Leave a Reply

