life plans.

When you wake up to this one morning and realize that you can live your life the way you want—what should you do? Do you crawl back to your sorry existence and mope over how much better life could be? Or do you consciously acknowledge that there is a way to attain said life?

I’ve been oscillating between these two decisions ever since I left school. I couldn’t quite pinpoint what it was I wanted or needed but a few weeks ago, I ran off for the weekend, stayed at a friends house and woke up to this.

That’s when I knew exactly what had to be done. Now I’m just hoping the time is right and things fall into place. When they do, I’m opening a small bottle of gin and tossing the first tab to Kabunyan.

Leave a Reply

