I get you, Charlie.

I know that there’s nothing to be worried about anymore. Everything is as warm and wonderful as it ought to be but can I just say, I get you Charlie Brown.

Two night’s before surgery and all I can think of is how surreal it seems to have a part of me removed and replaced. Extend that thought further and we’ll end up talking about relationships–which is often what I do anyway. Ugh. Haven’t found the replacement yet…despite the effort coming from the people around me. Relax guys, it’ll happen when it’s supposed to. But yes, surreal is the word. I wonder how the phantom limb concept works on parts that don’t function to begin with? Stomachs don’t go haywire when appendices go missing, right? So, what about eyes?

But yeah, blah blah, it’s too late now for what I had in mind earlier and the sleepiness is making me woozy.

Brb.

One thought on “I get you, Charlie.

  1. “Two night’s before surgery and all I can think of is how surreal it seems to have a part of me removed and replaced.”

    Do me a favor and write a short story with this line. Especially that last phrase. 🙂

    Take care of yourself! ❤

Leave a Reply

