Yes!

Finally got Richard Yates out of the library! (Thank you, Jobo & Hi Sasha!) OMG! You were right about Yates! I saw him by accident but when I found the mustard colored spine that said “The Collected Stories of Richard Yates” I thought I’d cry! Two books in one! Plus other stories!

And that story, The Best of Everything, really tore the heart out of my chest. Hmm, I wonder, were you the one who put the hearts next to the stories? Dun sa table of contents? πŸ™‚ Hihi! Naughty naughty!

I found this on Tumblr yesterday. I thought the drawing was pretty cool considering how poorly I execute these kinds of things. Maybe this year I should try my hand at it again? But we’ll see. Drawing doesn’t seem to be in the current set of plans for the year. But writing and making a short film are. πŸ™‚ I opted to take two workshops: One for writing (which I’ll keep mum about because the themes are pretty embarrassing to mention–no, don’t worry. Nothing x-rated just a lot of heart-on-your-sleeve type themes) and another for film under the direction of Tita Marilou. I’m not sure if i’ll push through with film though because I don’t know if i’ll be able to afford it. But in any case, we’ll see.

Here’s to doing what we’ve always wanted to do, yes? πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “Yes!

Leave a Reply

