Walking my dinosaur.

Okay. In an effort to sustain happiness and find meaning in life, I’ve decided to walk my dinosaur.

The truth is, I’m such a sappy person who “clings” to her memories and gets nostalgic about everything. Once every day, I will inevitably find myself worrying about people dying. On most days, I will even visualize my own funeral. I think I’m afraid of it. Terribly, terribly afraid.

It always feels like I’m never really doing what I want to do and every time I think about this, I find missing bones–pieces of a past created before I’ve even begun to do anything. I have this dinosaur for a pet and it lives inside me.

Today, I’ll take it out for a walk and see how it feels under a fresh blue sky.

Leave a Reply

