Humdrum.

Sometimes the internet tells the truth. Here’s what I found on Tumblr today:

And then there was this message from Des on Facebook:
Can one move to the future when the past is present?”
I heard this yesterday on a TV show. I thought about it a lot since then. My answer is “no” and… “yes – but it’s much harder”.

So now I’m thinking. The photo is pretty clear, don’t you think? Lately I noticed that the problem I have with contemplating my future is that I know what I want but I’m pretty scared to choose. When you let fate decide, however stupid that might sound, I guess there’s just room to hope for things.

But yeah. Des really drove a point home. Can you guess why? Haha. 🙂

Ahem, so now what? I spent the entire day at home half-asleep, hungry, too lazy to whip something up, too moody to care that it was bright outside. I decided to read because lately, when I wake up feeling lonely and upset, I pick up a book and pretend to be one of the characters. It doesn’t even matter who. –Today I read that book, P.S. I Love You. It was funny and real, at least. I still have a hard time understanding UK twang and on a whole, I didn’t really know how to feel about the book. Sounds like your typical chick-lit plot. Oh well.
At least I finished it right?

Tonight, I’m sleeping with Oscar Wilde and his picture of Dorian Gray.

Those who find beautiful meanings in beautiful things are the cultivated. For these there is hope. They are the elect to whom beautiful things mean only beauty.

Tomorrow, who knows. Maybe lunch with Gabbie, Maybe a little Joaquin Phoenix with Richard, a meeting with the creative folks, dinner with my sister’s family, another film in UP? Hmm, anything goes.

One thought on “Humdrum.

  1. I love that quote about tossing a coin. I agree with the choosing part, I myself am still stalling. Is it because we want to do so much but really don’t know which path we want to tread on? Or is it because we’re afraid that when we’re forced to choose we can never go back?

Leave a Reply

