Granola & Going Vegan

My ninang Mitos, the Food Goddess, sells the best granola I’ve ever had. I think just found my new mojo:

Food Goddess Granola

If you’d like some of this wonderful stuff, please don’t hesitate to let me know. The price per grams are as follows:
1. 200 grams @ Php 175
2. 350 grams @ Php 275
3. 500 grams @ Php 375

Lately, I’ve been seriously contemplating going vegan for 2010. I like talking about saving the environment and whatnot but the more I think about it, the more I realize that a lot of lifestyle changes need to be made. I’m seriously considering this guys and if you know anyone who can help me think green and healthy, please let me know. I want to iron out my plans before the year ends.

Be good, everyone. 🙂

3 thoughts on “Granola & Going Vegan

  1. The only vegan-related thing I could say right now is.. vegan cake was delicious but it was awfully sweet. It was almost 100x sweeter than regular cake. Probably their way of compensating for the lack of flavor in most things.

    One of my roommates is vegan/vegetarian(is there even a difference anymore?) and she sometimes shares with me some stuff, like all sorts of things made with tofu and I have to say that they taste pretty crappy, but then it’s probably because I’m used to tofu in regular tofu form and used in Asian cooking, meaning it will be delicious.

  2. I think the challenge for people going vegan is the availability of vegan food choices in their area. My friend has been vegan since he was a kid and whenever we were going out to eat he’d always bring food from home, because there aren’t a lot of restaurants/food outlets that have vegan fare.

    On the whole I think vegetarian food is awesome, albeit quite expensive when eating out.

    I don’t think I have the restraint to go all out vegan but I tend to have an all vegetable diet for a week or so.

Leave a Reply

