bliss.

No matter how exciting or eventful things at Tumblr may appear to be, there is a lot of comfort to be found here. πŸ™‚ I think the primary come on of the other site is the availability of an audience similar to having a friends list on lj. No matter what you do people will read what you write. They have no choice unless they decide to un-friend you.

Call me juvenile but I really miss having that sense of belonging to a group of friends…But, thanks to people like Ailen, I find myself very much grounded and eager to keep at it.

Ever since Gabbie’s birthday and since hearing the long string of conversations and lectures I’ve been on the receiving end of, I’ve decided to revise my attitude on life. I can’t explain it fully yet because even I don’t know what’s happening in me but I can tell you this: I haven’t felt this content in a while.

I’ve also recently gone back to yoga. I stopped for a while and that’s fodder for another post (!!!) but for now let me just say…my thighs ache in a tired-happy sort of way. it seems trite too keep remembering cliche things like follow your bliss but you know, there’s more truth to it than we’d like to admit.

And I shall follow said bliss.

6 thoughts on “bliss.

  1. Mela says:

    I started doing yoga too, after months of just running, and man, did my back and hamstrings hurt! But the feeling is so, so worth it.

    Follow your bliss. I quite like that.

    • toynbeeconvector says:

      Mela! What’s yoga like over there? πŸ™‚ Yeah, tell me about those back pains. I feel like an old lady after yoga. How have you been? I miss you terribly!

  2. Ailen says:

    I just read a book by Joseph Campbell, where he says:

    “If you do follow your bliss you put yourself on a kind of track that has been there all the while, waiting for you, and the life that you ought to be living is the one you are living. When you can see that, you begin to meet people who are in the field of your bliss, and they open the doors to you. I say, follow your bliss and don’t be afraid, and doors will open where you didn’t know they were going to be. […] If you are following your bliss, you are enjoying that refreshment, that life within you, all the time.”

    Sana sakto ito sa iyo ngayon. πŸ™‚

    • toynbeeconvector says:

      Silly girl, he wrote that line. πŸ™‚ How was the book? Oo, sakto talaga yan. Thanks Ailen. I think you just made my day. πŸ™‚ Kamusta ka na?

      • Ailen says:

        Ahahah akala ko coincidence na kakabasa ko rin lang. Stupidity! πŸ˜€

        Eto, slaving away at an accounting firm. The book (lent to me by my boss) is one of those things keeping me sane.

Leave a Reply

