Space pets, tree-love and dreams.

This breaking up business can be funny and helpful for both of us. ♥ I just wish we had a pet to send to space and some room of our own to retreat to. Preferably one with a view and one that lets in sunlight and moonlight. I really wish we could have that. It’s great breathing space.

The weather’s cool again, anticipating Christmas. I can’t believe the year’s on its tail end already. It seems every time I post I’m reminded of how wonderfully sweet yet short life is. Sometime this month, I will plant a tree in memory of Tita Odette. When I met her, she seemed stern and equipped with a somewhat wry sense of humor. Fortunately, I had the pleasure of seeing her again sometime last year. She arrived in our house with some 93 whopping Mahogany seedlings for my mom to plant in our farm! And that is how I’ll forever remember her.

She’s the tree lady. She’s the wonderful daughter of the earth who took great care to become mother to us all. She’s also one of the reason’s why we have a clean air act so next time you breathe whatever is left of our air, think of her. Also, if you’ve never planted a tree before, I suggest you try it out. Plant one tree and bring a friend to the same. πŸ™‚ We need tree planters more than ever. Be a tree hugger too, okay? πŸ™‚

Today was less stressful than most days. In fact, I think ever since last week I’ve been much calmer and content with the way things are turning out. There’s a trip to be planned with a friend and on Monday, a classmate of mine in French is inviting me to watch a French chick-flick. Boy, I wonder how that’ll turn out. I hope the subtitles are awesome otherwise, we’ll both need some serious help. –But see, I think I just miss being with my friends. There’s so much to keep me busy and happy on my own and that’s really the lesson I’m learning–that prior to all this, there was me. And I had dreams, and I’m going to make them all come true. One day at a time.

Speaking of which…interview on Monday! Cross your fingers! This looks promising! πŸ™‚

3 thoughts on “Space pets, tree-love and dreams.

  1. Interview? Good luck with that! πŸ˜€

    How’s that cool weather anyway? Heard Metro Manila’s flooded.. Pati bahay namin sa New Manila, of all places..wtf, why no storm drains?? =_=

Leave a Reply

