Lomolove.

I never really got over the consumerism that took over Lomography in the past five or so years. Just a few minutes ago, I browsed through the Lomo site and nearly wept because they revamped the style completely. It isn’t rough around the edges anymore and it feels more like a site that’s trying to sell you everything. Thank God for the shop and how it managed to retain the old site format. I feel like even that’s about to change soon. I’ll miss the cart and the little logo man-head.

I’m a proud Lomo Baby. I grew up in technicolor ’cause of it. It’s been a cool 6 years I think? 6 years since Tito At’s show and the arrival of the LC-A for Christmas. I hope I can scan all my negs soon. There’s so much to dig up!

There are haters out there and even posers. Everyone’s out to smash the Lomo. makes me kinda sad. I remember how it felt to take fun pictures.

I remember growing up with Lomo. As soon as I find my negs and have them all scanned, I’ll know what to say. In the meantime, keep analogue alive and spread the Lomolove!

6 thoughts on “Lomolove.

  1. Haha.. I remember when you have me the Lomo brochure in High School and I borrowed money from my then boyfriend to buy an LC-A from RUSSIA. >.<

    The graphic designer for the Lomo site I believe is Pinoy, and comes from Ateneo. Haha..

    • toynbeeconvector says:

      oh shoot! seriously?? Wait, we’re talking about the global Lomo site?? Huhu, why did he destroy it? 😦 Oh well, i guess the change is good but yeah, good times diba? Those were the days when we really had to figure out what the hell it was we were getting ourselves into!

      Do you still take photos? πŸ™‚ and am I allowed to add you to my blogroll? πŸ™‚

  2. trixee says:

    Oh lomo. 😐 We were just talking about that, Germaine and I.

    I dunno what you call them but I don’t like yung mga lomo users na feeling nila ang artist na nila just because they’re using a lomo… Then they post it all at Multiply and brag about it. Bleah.

    Naalala ko dati, nung high school pinipicture-an moko sa field. 😐 I still have those. Haha :Dv

    Ayun.

    • toynbeeconvector says:

      Oh, so you and germaine are still together? πŸ™‚ Hehe, throwing my line now. Hope to catch some fish…

      There really is a crowd like that. πŸ™‚ I hated LOMO for a while cause of them but I guess we can never really walk out on the things we love. πŸ™‚ Yay! You still have your pictures! Good, good! Any chance I might see you soon? πŸ™‚

    • toynbeeconvector says:

      Some guy daw or girl from Ateneo helped them make the new site. It’s okay naman. I guess things have to change, you know? I just didn’t expect such a leap from the old one. Sad noh? hay hay.

      I brought my LCA out today! and I’m buying batteries for the other camera. πŸ™‚ Hey, I’m serious! Hassle ba to ask oyur parents about the G10? If it is, don’t worry. πŸ™‚ I’ll go to Virra Mall nalang. But if it isn’t much of a hassle, I’d really appreciate it. πŸ™‚ Thank you!

Leave a Reply

