some thoughts and an invitation.

I hope that earlier, when Tita Odette left us, she was happy.

This year is such a challenge to get through. People are dying from left to right and I never even thought I’d come to terms with my mortality so soon. I imagined growing up first, getting old and then worrying about the afterlife but I guess, He has other plans. I just pray for those who are younger than I am. I can’t imagine what these times are doing to children who have yet to reach their teens or even hit their twenties. Imagine having to face your mortality during the “romantic” years of feeling infinite?

Don’t feel crushed okay? The world’s a happy place filled with compassionate and wonderful people waiting for you to happen.

The more I think about it, the more it becomes clear to me that my Theo readings really affected me and prepared me for this moment. If Miko is reading this, let’s please find a copy of Henri Nouwen. Grabe, that guy knew our hearts before we could even confess. When I find his work, I’ll post it here for whoever cares to stumble upon some good spiritual direction.

πŸ™‚

On to the invitation: If you find yourself in the Makati area, please visit Alliance Francaise along Nicanor Garcia. Tito Soler Santos is having a show called, Stream. The works are wonderful and I want everyone to see it. They really look like parts of a living stream–I wish I could afford them but I guess I’m just happy to have seen them. Check it out!

Saw Carina today!!! ♥ Hope she sends me our photos. *winkwink* *nudgenudge*

5 thoughts on “some thoughts and an invitation.

  1. Gabbie says:

    Nash, parang big news yung death of Odette Alcantara dito sa office. I never knew her but I think she put up one of the orgs we work with. She was young noh? 60’s palang? Mehn.

    • toynbeeconvector says:

      Yeah, sixties pa lang. She was our neighbor and fellow tree enthusiast of my mother. The last time I saw her was a few months ago, she dropped by to give us 93 mahogany seedlings for the farm. hay, grabe. I just hope people remember her for who she was and what she contributed.

  2. Gabbie says:

    Yeah they all love her here and a bunch of them are going to the wake later, I think. Nahihiya ako sumama kasi hindi ko naman siya kilala. 😦

    Hey just read the part about Henri Nouwen. I emailed National Bookstore before, they have a copy of it in some obscure branch. Halika!

Leave a Reply

