Headachey, lost holiday.

I wasted a perfectly good holiday by sleeping in. 😦 Sometimes I don’t know why I let myself do that. I only end up with a headache anyway. I planned to see Petra today then meet up with Anton. We’re gearing up to watch loads of fun things like we used to and today was supposed to be our day for watching Spirited Away. Boo.

It didn’t help that the rain was so strong either. I miss less rain and more bright days. This inactivity will render me stupid one day. I’m quite certain if I don’t fight it, it will win me over.

But anyway, just so I can relax and stop worrying, I tried something new a week ago. I rearranged my books by color and decided to let it stay that way for now. In the beginning, I thought it could be done easily. Everyone was doing it and they all seemed to have fun. I would later find out that I lost most of my room to my books and had to contend with sleeping on the floor. I don’t have a lot of books. I think my room is just a bit small. Anyway, here are pictures of the mess I made:

The Mess at the Beginning Messy Mess-Mess Oh, the Dust More Books Dusty

Two nights later, after losing so much sleep I couldn’t think anymore, I decided to start shelving and voila! Parts of my fixed shelf:

Top Shelf Beige/Black The Sky Red Earth Purple Sky

Okay, so I loved to do this but I have so much more to do. I left an entire shelf untouched. 😦 I also realized my reading backlog. So, today was a waste. I slept to miss out on stuff. Worst of all, I missed out on this:
Anton&Me

Sorry, veal.

2 thoughts on “Headachey, lost holiday.

    • toynbeeconvector says:

      How do you manage when you buy new books and you don’t have space? πŸ™‚ Hi Lilia! Thanks for dropping by! I miss reading your posts. How are you? Is school still a monster? And are you still the recipient of love from Paris? πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

