Ang init sa Maynila!

The first week of work is coming to a close and I’m not sure how to describe this feeling. The excitement and sheer wonder of working is really overpowered by this heat and the fact that I’m definitely not a 9-5 person. This week was a paper-heavy week. I’ve been drafting proposals and writing evaluation forms since Monday and at this point I’m running out of words to use to describe the program. It feels funny to work too under these circumstances because, well, there’s so much going on and more than anything, I really really want to do well because i saw how far the reach of this project could extend to and to forget that is almost tragic.

In any case, I’ve hit a point when all I can think of is the beach. I’m excited for Indonesia and I know that more than anything, I’m going to love it because it’ll be the first time I travel with my sister. When I was younger, I always imagined it would happen but I guess growing up makes you forget the things you want most in life, sometimes. 🙂 But, at least we’re reminded every once in a while.

🙂 Summer hasn’t officially arrived and when it does, I will ask to take a short leave from work–because we’re on flexi-time and i want to do more things with the time I have.

Been reading much lately too and contrary to my sister’s observation about the “high-brow” material I like, well, this isn’t always the case. 🙂 I just finished reading Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Universe and that is hardly high-brow! Just really funny!

🙂

Leave a Reply

